Revisited: JESUS ON EXTASY’s “Beloved Enemy”

Original Portuguese version printed on Elegy Ibérica magazine.


“Beloved Enemy” is the sophomore record of the digital dandies JESUS ON EXTASY. A more elaborate production – both in musical terms and image – this album turns into industrial goth the irreverence and conflicts of modern youth (meaning parties and depressions).

With more emphasis on the guitars than on the debut, tracks such as the title-track, “Change The World” or “You Don’t Know Anything” still hold the band’s characteristic beat, while “Direct Injection” and “Church Of Extasy” will certainly be a success on the dance floor. “Stay With Me”, the first video, is probably the most mainstream song, and I confess the ballad “Sometimes” touched me. A very good formula!

Label: Drakkar Entertainment

Producer: Frank Buchen

Track list:

  1. Beloved Enemy
  2. Change The World
  3. Direct Injection
  4. Stay With Me
  5. Stuck
  6. Break You Apart
  7. Lies
  8. The Last Day Of My Life
  9. You Don’t Know Anything
  10. Dead Presidents
  11. Falling
  12. Church Of Extasy
  13. Sometimes
  14. Alone (acoustic version)
  15. Neochrome (live)
  16. Beloved Enemy (Chai vs. Autoagression club mix)
  17. Beloved Enemy (Bebop Enemy mix arranged by ASP)

About Pieni

A metalhead who loves photography and her friends.
This entry was posted in CD reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s